Listen to audio

Narrated by: Nick J. Russo


  • M/M Romance

  • Release Date: March 13, 2020

    Twenty years ago, the crash gates slammed shut on Bishop Ndiaye’s life when he was sentenced to death for a crime he didn’t commit. His life became a waiting game while he sat on death row in one of the country’s worst prisons waiting for his warrant to be signed and his inevitable walk to the death chamber.
    But it never happened.

    Anson Miller’s arrival into Bishop’s life changed everything, and with nothing more than a hope and a prayer and a kickass lawyer, Bishop fought for his freedom and won.
    But how do you reintegrate into a world you no longer know?
    Twenty years has brought a lot of change.
    Bishop needs to relearn the world, but it isn’t easy when his face has become front-page news, and his story is whispered in every crowd.

    Not only does Bishop find himself suffering from severe trauma after his prolonged sentence, but he’s discovered the world on the outside may not be all it’s cracked up to be.

    Some days, it’s like he’s exchanged one prison for another.
    As if that’s not overwhelming enough, Bishop walked out of prison into the arms of a man he knows he loves, but he’s never explored this part of himself before and hardly knows where to begin. Navigating a relationship, technology, anxiety, and people is overwhelming. The cracks in Bishop’s foundation start to show, and the big man doesn’t know where to turn for help.
    Was this whole ordeal worth it?
    Maybe he was better off on the inside.

    **This is book two in the Death Row Chronicles and is not standalone. It should be read following Inside (Vol 1)**

    Also in this series: